Boruto: Two Blue Vortex Chapter 5 Release Date & Time

Waiting months for new chapters can be unbearable, but things get a little better when you know when the chapter is coming out. And that is what we want to help you with. While Boruto Two Blue Vortex Chapter 4 introduced us to many new villains, raising the stakes for our hero Boruto, it created more mysteries than it solved. We are now eagerly awaiting Chapter 5 of the Boruto: Two Blue Vortex manga with bated breath, and it’s time to find out everything about its release date, expected plot, and more.

Boruto: Two Blue Vortex Chapter 5 Release Date

Kawaki in Boruto TBV cover
Image Courtesy: Boruto Two Blue Vortex Chapter 4 (Viz Media/ Shonen Jump)

The Boruto Two Blue Vortex manga quickly expands its story with new unsavory villains and even Koji Kashin making a comeback. Therefore, the story of this new installment in the Boruto universe is starting to become something extraordinary. That said, we’re just as excited to see how the story will unfold. So here is the release date for the next chapter — Chapter 5 of Boruto TBV.

Remark:
In case you missed it, Boruto’s publication has been moved from Shonen Jump to V-Jump. It is now published as a “monthly manga” instead of a weekly manga, so the manga pages have expanded despite the longer wait.

Boruto Two Blue Vortex manga’s chapter 5 will be available to read on December 20, 2023 at 7am PST (or 9:00 AM CDT) for readers outside Japan, in locations such as India, Canada, the US and other countries.

We have confirmed this release information with the sample pages of Shueisha’s Manga Plus and V-Jump. As for readers in Japan, Chapter 5 (Chapter 85 in total) will be available to read on December 21, 2023 at 12:00 AM JST due to time zone differences.

See also  iQOO 9 Series Confirmed to Launch on January 5

To avoid confusion, check out the release date and time for each region here:

  • Japan – December 21 at 12:00 AM JST
  • Brazil December 20 at 12:00 BRT
  • USA the 20th of December bee 10:00 AM CDT (or 8:00 AM PST)
  • India December 20 at 8:30 PM IST
  • Canada December 20 at 11:00 AM EDT
  • France December 20 at 5:00 PM CEST
  • Spain December 20 at 5:00 PM CEST
  • Philippines December 20 at 11:00 PM PHT
  • Britain December 20 at 3pm BST
  • South Africa December 20 at 5:00 PM SUN
  • Australia December 20 at 12:30 ACST
  • Mexico December 20 at 9am CST
  • Russia December 20 at 6:00 PM MST

Countdown to Boruto: Two Blue Vortex Chapter 5

If you’re a regular reader of anime coverage on Beebom by now, you know that we’ve made it a tradition to help you keep track of the next chapter’s release date with a countdown. We’re doing the same for Boruto: Two Blue Vortex Chapter 5, so be sure to bookmark this page and come back to see how much time you have left before you can read the next chapter.

Countdown to Boruto: Two Blue Vortex – Chapter 5

Where can you read Boruto Two: Blue Vortex chapter 5

Only two leading manga reading platforms currently support the simultaneous release of each chapter of Boruto: Two Blue Vortex, and you can read the manga on the following two websites:

Boruto Two Blue Vortex: Chapter 4 Summary

Boruto vs. Code in Chapter 5
Image Courtesy: Boruto Two Blue Vortex Chapter 4 (Viz Media/ Shonen Jump)

As we saw earlier, Boruto was able to successfully tag Code with one of his toads. So after learning the location of Code and the ten tails, Boruto teleported to their location using the Flying Thunder God technology. This is a remarkable feat for him, as only Tobirama and then his grandfather, Minato, used this technique. Not even his father, Naruto, was seen using this OP technique.

See also  Samsung Galaxy Tab S8 Series Launched with Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 SoC, S Pen Support, and More

So yeah, Boruto continues to impress us in the best way possible, right? Now when he went to the location in question, he was surprised to see the disappearance of the Ten Tails.

This was followed by the introduction of four new intimidating antagonists. Just when we thought Boruto had matured in terms of power, he was completely overshadowed by those villains, as seen in his fight against one. He named them Shinju and asked for help from Code (with which he got his Rasengan Uzuhiko technology) to fight for their lives.

But Code took this opportunity to escape and Boruto ended up alone against this terrifying group. But he was unexpectedly saved by a savior, Koji Kashin (Jiraiya’s clone). Back in Konoha, the village lies in ruins as they continue to understand Boruto’s motives. While Kawaki continued to call Boruto a murderer, Sarada stood up in Boruto’s defense.

If you remember, the fandom predicted the arrival of Sasuke in this chapter. And it happened, but not in the way we expected. In the final pages, we see Boruto and Koji Kashin having a deep conversation about where things go from here. It is also implied that Koji was Boruto’s trainer during the time skip. This is a nice parallel, as his father was trained by Jiraiya during his time.

See also  A New Free Minecraft Cape Might Be On Its Way; Leaked Officially

Then the panel zooms out and we are greeted with the biggest surprise: the return of the Shadow Hokage, Sasuke. But as you can see in the image below, he is consumed by a god tree, similar to someone who was bitten by claw dirt a few chapters ago. So, like Naruto and Hinata, Sasuke is currently unavailable to guide and assist Boruto. He must go on and save everyone alone. Boruto must feel so lonely, right?

What can you expect in Boruto Two Blue Vortex Chapter 5?

Boruto with Sasuke who was transformed into a tree
Image Courtesy: Boruto Two Blue Vortex Chapter 4 (Viz Media/ Shonen Jump)

Since Boruto has retreated for the time being, we may not see any action for the next few chapters. Instead, we’ll likely see Boruto go through a period where he gathers information about his new opponents and devises a plan to defeat them alongside Koji. In the Konoha village, things will continue to be handled clumsily as Kawaki keeps repeating that Boruto is the bad guy. In the next chapter we will also see the whereabouts of Code and Ten Tail.

But more importantly, we can expect details about Sasuke’s current situation and how he was taken over by a clawed dirt in the next chapter. We may also see our newest villain characters fleshed out so readers can understand their true power.

As I mentioned before, things are getting more and more intense with the release of each chapter, and now is the best time to be a Boruto fan. That said, what did you think of Chapter 4 of Boruto TBV? Let us know in the comments below.

Related Posts